I am old:But it is just a technicality.

I am 43 years old. It is mind boggling to think about that for me for a few reasons. While I am not going to act like I need a rocking chair right now I do not feel like I am a somewhat old dude.

This line of thinking has me appreciating the process I am going through and the accomplishments being accomplished. It is way more than a number of pounds being lost or the number left to be lost. Until today I simply had not realized the greatest gift of getting more physically fit.

That is simply feeling good. I started a new job this week which had me sitting in an office chair 8 hours per day. I do not think I have sat comfortably for that long since I was four or five years old. I wish I was joking about that. As the week was winding down I became aware of the fact that things are now different.

The truth is there was a recent time when sitting was a chore. Seems silly but it is also true.

I got to thinking about the week as a whole. Without giving much thought to it I chose to take part of each break from work to do sit-ups or push-ups or body squat things. It wasn’t on a dare. Nobody was paying me to do it. I did it because that is the person I am becoming.

That is an incredible feeling.

It was a great week. The best part is a new one is going to start right around the corner. Have a good one! Cheers – Clint

2 comments on “I am old:But it is just a technicality.

  1. Steph says:

    Happy birthday Clint. You are a wise and complex aged gentleman. I’m so glad to be your friend 🙂

    Hugs,

    Steph

    Like

  2. zang says:

    I am happy that things are going well for you. It’s nice to look back and see where we have come from. Keep up the good work….

    Like

Leave a Reply

