I DID IT!!! C25K Week 5 Day 3 my first 20 minute run! By: Steph

This pose is an homage to my pal Clint. I know he caught a little flack for copying one of my poses so I thought I’d copy one of his šŸ™‚

53013first20minrun

Crappiest picture ever and I am so, So, SO excited to post it! I don’t even care. I did it!!!! I finished my first 20 minute run without stopping and 911 did not have to be called or anything. I really did not believe I would make it when I started out this morning. I procrastinated and tried to come up with excuses as to why I would fail but, finally just gave in and started. You know what? It wasn’t awful and I feel amazing having completed it. I have never in my life even as a child been able to run 20 minutes straight. It’s sort of an unreal feeling to be honest.

Thank you to those who have supported me along the way and told me I could do it when I didn’t believe I could. I want to specifically thank Clint my co-blogger and friend for pushing me to get back to C25K after I quit on it the first time. He has continually told me I would do it and I have pretty much considered him full of bologna. Who knew, he was right? Joe thanks for getting me out there that first day and starting me off. I know I would have made excuses and found a reason to not start if you hadn’t gone with me that first time.

I feel like I won an Oscar šŸ™‚

I know that the changes God has allowed me to make in my life are the only reason I am where I am now. I am so grateful for a total transformation of my life and a chance to be healthy and a good role model to my kids.

8 comments on “I DID IT!!! C25K Week 5 Day 3 my first 20 minute run! By: Steph

  1. Joe says:

    I am very proud of you!!!!! I knew you could do it….. keep moving forward and remember there are other things you may think you can’t do but just like this run, you can put those in their place.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! That is so awesome! And what a great “Oscar speech” šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Your happiness is infectious! Great job!

    Like

  4. Overboard_Eater says:

    Fanfreakingtastic!! Isn’t it awesome to discover that your body, freed from excess weight, is capable of some much, and that when you put your mental energy into physical exercise the rewards are both physical and mental šŸ™‚ You better watch out though you might start wanting to get out there to run more.

    Like

    • hootfish says:

      Ahh… I guess we will have to wait and see on the desire to run lol. However I have to admit that I now get a little frustrated with the walking parts. Thanks for all the support here and on mfp!

      ~Steph

      Like

Leave a Reply

