Saturdays Should Be Fun Too!

ice

Dedicated to the excellent Stephanie aka: Queen of Reasonable Expectations.

Yo Healthy People, Let’s Kick it!

Sweet Sweet Potato
Sweet Sweet Potato
All right stop
Collaborate and listen
Sweet Potato is back with my brand new invention
Something grabs a hold of me tightly
Then I flow that a harpoon daily and nightly
Will it ever stop?
Yo, I don’t know
Turn off the lights and I’ll glow
To the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal
Light up a stage and wax a chump like a candle

Dance
Bum rush the speaker like I wish
I’m killin’ your brain like a poisonous stink-fish
Deadly, when I play a dope melody
Anything less than the best is a felony
Love it or leave it
You better gain way
You better hit bull’s eye
The kid don’t play
If there was a problem
Yo, I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork

Now that the party is jumping
On the fake bike now, the knees are pumpin’
Quick to the point, to the point you oaf
I’m cooking MC’s like a pound of turkey meatloaf
Burning them if they’re not Hyde nor Jekyl
I go crazy when I hear a heckle
And a hi hat with a souped up fake bike
I’m on a roll and it’s time to go vin-hike
Rollin in my blue Jetta
With my window down and my hair in a netta
The girlies on standby
Waving just to say hi
Did you stop?
No, I just drove by
Kept on pursuing to the next stop
I busted a left and I’m heading to the next block
That block was dead

Yo so I continued to a1a River Bend Park
Girls were hot jogging past Vin’s bark
Rock man lovers driving Lamborghini
Jealous ’cause I’m out getting some razzle
Vin with a bone and Sweet Potato with vajazzle
Ready for the chumps in the bad mood
The chumps are acting ill because they’re so full of processed food
Gunshots ranged out like a bell
I grabbed my nine
All I heard were shells
Fallin’ on the concrete real fast
Jumped in my car, slammed on the gas
Bumper to bumper the avenue’s packed
I’m tryin’ to get away before the jackers jack
Police on the scene
You know what I mean
They passed me up, confronted all the dope fiends
If there was a problem
Yo, I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork

Take heed, ’cause I’m a lyrical poet
Horicon’s on the scene just in case you didn’t know it
My town, that created all the goose crap
Enough to shake and kick holes in the bad rap
‘Cause my style’s like a damn ol ho-ho
Feasible rhymes that you can vision and go-go
Conducted and formed
This is a hell of a concept
We make it hype and you want to step with this
Vin plays on the fade, slice it like a ninja
Cut like a razor blade so fast
Other DJ’s say, “damn”
If my rhyme was a drug
I’d sell it by the gram
Keep my composure when it’s time to get loose
Magnetized by the mic while I kick Dr. Suess
If there was a problem
Yo, I’ll solve it!
Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Sweet Sweet Potato, Dork
Yo man, let’s get out of here
Word to your mother

Sweet Sweet Potato
Too cold
Sweet Sweet Potato
Too cold too cold
Sweet Sweet Potato
Too cold
Sweet Sweet Potato
Too cold too cold

One comment on “Saturdays Should Be Fun Too!

  1. Stephanie says:

    Umm….yeah…umm…BAHAHAHAHAHAHAVAJAZZLEHAHAHAHA!!! Stop…

    ~Steph

    Like

Leave a Reply

