Friday Fun for my co-blogger :) By: Steph

Resampled952013-03-139518-06-5395974Resampled_2013-03-13_18-15-28_792013032195191045

I have changed a little in the last year or so. For many years I had lost my “fun side” and no matter where I grumpily looked for it, I couldn’t keep track of it for long. Lately though, it’s been sneaking up on me. Like the other day when my husband and I were in Chick-fil-A and the mascot cheerleader came strolling through. I jumped to my feet and requested a picture. We posed, we high fived, shook pom-poms and then after taking pics with a giant cow wearing clothes we headed to my first psychological support group for weight loss surgery patients. Which by the way was an amazing meeting and I can’t wait to get back there.

As we were exiting the restaurant I encountered the rather striking firefighter cow cardboard cut out. I immediately thought of a conversation I had just finished earlier that day with my co-blogger Clint. He bahahahahahaha’d at my assertion that there is no such thing as a non-hot firefighter! Point being the middle picture above, that I demanded my husband take even though it meant blocking the doorway to the restaurant. Clint…you must now admit that I am totally correct in saying, “All firefighters are hot!”

Trust me when I say there was not enough persuasion in this world to get me to pose next to a cow of any sort a year ago. It wasn’t going to happen! Last night thanks to some great friends Lisa and Rachel I got out for a ladies night. We went to a women’s conference and who did I run into??? My cow was stalking me. We had a chat we high fived and then posed for a pic after catching up 🙂

Sometimes I think I give the impression that there are more unhappy consequences of weight loss than positive, happy ones for me. That couldn’t be further from the truth. I love 90% of the changes it has brought. I love that I can see a glimmer of the person I used to be before I worried so much about what the world around me thought, that I buried myself under layers of camouflaging fat. Day by day, I see the real me peeking through a little more and one of these days that’s all I’ll see when I look at myself. I can’t wait for that moment. I’m so blessed to have some great people to share this journey with ❤

So basically this post is just an in your face Clint/rebirth of a goofball kinda post.

Happy Friday, enjoy your family, friends and be a little more yourself than usual…because, you're pretty awesome 🙂

~Steph

One comment on “Friday Fun for my co-blogger :) By: Steph

  1. hootfish says:

    bahahahahahahahahaha! -Clint P.S. bahahahahahahahahaha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

