Keep on Keeping on. By: Steph

Well folks, I did it! I have kept on track with the exercising since Friday. I know that sounds like such a short time but, I got up at 4:30 this morning and worked out so that has to count for a little extra dedication. Right?

Saturday I woke up, melted down at the kids for trashing my home while I was upstairs sleeping. (They get up at like 5 or 6 in the morning the little freaks angels. **I think kids train tornados how to make messes.** Headed to the garage and worked it out on the heavy bag, elliptical and mini trampoline. Then took my younger daughter to gymnastics. While there, my son and I walked the puppy for an hour. Came home and headed out to the back yard for a fun filled afternoon/evening of free child labor/yard work. Worked 4-5 hours of HARD work out there before passing out for the night. Sunday got up and bought parts to fix the pool pump and headed home. Talked to my co-blogger voice to voice for the first time and then headed out to get a workout in. Took out my “we are never going to finish the backyard” frustrations on the heavy bag and jogged on the treadmill a few minutes (5 lol). Jumped on the elliptical and finished up the workout. This morning up at my normal workout time for the first time in forever and jogged for 10 minutes, could have gone longer but…I hate running! If I can’t be honest with you, then who can I be honest with? šŸ™‚ I was pleasantly shocked to find I have the ability to actually jog. Did a little elliptical and then took out the way too early morning grouchies on the heavy bag. My arms and legs are killing me but, I feel wonderful for having gotten back to working out.

I stepped out of my comfort zone last night (or lasterday night as my day-care kids say.) I went on an internet radio show and gave little healthy eating/living tips. It was not as terrifying as I’d imagined and I’m glad I did it šŸ™‚

Try something new, make your minimal “me time” count and do something healthy today,

~Steph

Leave a Reply

