Big Brother is Watching?

big brother

I want to let you in on a little secret to the success I have had losing weight. Peer pressure. The pressure isn’t even intended. Tomorrow is weigh in day. People who know me well know that. I feel an unbelievable urge not to fail on the scale because people know that.

I am not arguing that is a healthy way to approach this. It is just true. Getting on the scale tomorrow has a large impact on the kind of week I will have emotionally. I can handle a moderate loss. Anything in the other direction will send me into a very immature and unfortunate baby rage.

The other time I lost a large amount of poundage was with the help of a lady named Jenny Craig. The weekly sessions and weigh ins held me accountable in the same manner. It ultimately failed as when I broke up with Jenny I did not know what to do nutritionally.

That is primarily the reason I am confident that healthy eating is the way I will spend the rest of my life. I am learning what to do and why. I have found people to hold me accountable as well. Whether they are aware of it or not.

Thank you My Fitness Pal, the excellent Stephanie……Big Nasty and others. You are hooking a brother up!

One comment on “Big Brother is Watching?

  1. Stephanie says:

    Glad I can pressure…I mean…assist you! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

