Four Score and Seven Years Ago……….

……..I had a cupcake………….

Cupcakes are pretty awesome. That sentence is similar to the sky is blue or water is wet. I have always said do not trust a person who claims to not like cupcakes. (or pork chops for that matter)

This is a perfect example of how two people can work to attain a common goal in a completely different manner. Or better said how they need to take a different approach to find a successful route.

I am strangely obsessive about my diet right now. Not to say my way is correct. Given the choice I would prefer to be able to take things in moderation. That is the logical way to live a long standing lifestyle.

The problem is this for me. It’s not that I want a cupcake. I do not want one. I want 475 of them and I want to build a fort with them and then play inside of it with the dog Vincent. I want to make an entire day out of it and eat my way out and take pictures and post them on facebook.

I have come to consider it similar to a problem with alcohol. That’s the way it works for me. If you see me and you are wondering how I am doing on my program just take a close look and you will know. If I do not have frosting on my forearm or BBQ sauce on my elbow I am probably doing just fine.

Hi, my name is Clint and I like cupcakes. (and corn dogs, pizza, big macs and lasagna)

One comment on “Four Score and Seven Years Ago……….

  1. Stephanie says:

    I completely understand your point of view my friend. That used to be me. When I was trying to lose weight previously,I was controlled and obsessive about what I would or would not eat. It worked….until it didn’t. I totally respect that this is what you need to do and I support you every step of the way…but, only because you’re fairly awesome šŸ™‚ Once again this goes to show that different things work for different people. Btw…I’m fairly sure that if Vinny was in your cupcake fort, you wouldn’t have to worry about temptation. He’d take care of them for you šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

