Wild Saturday Night By: Steph

I wish I could say I did as well as my counterpart Clint on Saturday. However I failed miserably and you know what? I’m ok with it! I am not boo hooing, I am not throwing in the towel, I am not jamming bamboo under my fingernails. I’m just living my life. I am enjoying the new found ability to pick myself up dust myself off and move on. That’s a huge thing for me. In previous times I would have declared myself an incredible failure, pouted and ate until I was ready to pop. Then, the next day, week, year, decade, would be spent saying, “I will begin again on Monday!” You know how many Monday’s came and went until the next true effort was began.

Saturday was a blast, I ate too many carbs, drank a few too many drinks and laughed so hard I thought I was going to wet the barstool! I caught up with an old friend, my hubby made a new one and truly enjoyed myself. My husband and I flirted and held hands, knees, etc. under the tables and bar. We laughed about things that weren’t really funny and had a date night to remember. It’s a great feeling to know I can go off “plan” and have a night of freedom and come back strong!

Both Clint and I did something out of the ordinary and enjoyed the company, food and time out of the house. Then we both came back to our individual plans. Two entirely different people, two entirely different plans and two successes!

Hope you rocked your weekends as well.

~Steph šŸ™‚

2 comments on “Wild Saturday Night By: Steph

  1. Joe says:

    You did amazing!!!! It was so nice to see you having a great time. I can see the changes in you as a person, the last year has made you strong. I am so glad I am able to share some of your journey to a better Steph.

    Like

Leave a Reply

